I Should Start Mall Hopping…

Most of the times, my friends aren’t available to go out, have other plans, work schedules that don’t meet with my day off or just simply don’t have the budget to go out. Ok, so maybe most of my friends do, but the friends that I do feel comfortable being with aren’t. Maybe I should don’t have friends who are interested in the things I like. For example, Mall of Asia. That’s a mall I rarely go to. Pathetic, perhaps, but that’s the truth. It’s pretty far from where I live and hard to get to but it looks like that in order for me to get to the more good looking malls, I got to get my butt out of the house, be willing to commute (from 1 to 3 hours – depending on the location), walk through rain or shine and just enjoy the very thought of it. Not only that, I will need to prepare a budget for that since by the time I get to the mall, I’d be hungry just from the travel time.

The malls I plan to explore more are:

1. Greenbelt Malls

Just walked through here, didn’t really stick around to check what’s really here. The place is really nice, also with really expensive shops. Maybe this is the reason why I don’t really go here, even though it’s just within the reach of my former work place.

2. The Podium

Just like the Greenbelt Malls, has high end shops. Not only that, but it’s a lot less accessible compared to Greenbelt. Commuting would be hard, having your own car to get there is better! So that’s the reason why I’ve just been here once.

3. Market Market! / Bonifacio Hight Street

Now this is a mall that would take me at least 3 hours to get to (on a traffic-jammed day!). The only reason why I was able to go here a few times was because I just joined a friend of mine who happened to have a car. Market Market somewhat looks like Trinoma Mall, having their activity area/stage in the center with shops encircling it. Bonifacio High Street on the other hand is way different. Like its name, “High Street”, are riddled with high end stores. A mall surely meant for the extremely rich. But for people like me, it’s a mall to awe, take great photos and just enjoy walking through the American-style mall. No 2nd or 3rd floors, just open space – ground floor.

4. Mall of Asia

Just gone here at most 3 times, and 2 of the reasons why I remember that I was here is because I attended a convention. So I had no real time to check the place out. I think I’ll be too lazy to fully explore this on my own because of its sheer size. Going places with a friend is a lot more fun after all.

5. SM North

Another one of those malls owned by Henry Sy. Not your typical boring looking SM Malls like SM Manila, Sta. Mesa… But it’s those boring looking malls that I’m at most of the times. Hahahaa! SM North is also pretty big and I don’t really wander to that area.

6. Powerplant

Small, yet sophisticated and elegant mall. Been here just to eat at my co-workers’ birthday blowouts and watched a movie once. Movie theater is pretty small, but seats are comfy and sounds great.

As for the pictures of the other malls, I’m sorry that I was not able to upload any. Couldn’t find any decent photos on the internet. But I will post pictures that I will take using my digicam once I am able to explore the said malls, including others. It’s Dora the Explorer mode! Lols…

Leave a Reply

